Trending Jobs 2017 – 2018

SSCNR Admit Card CHSL Exam Call Letter 2016 Download Here
SSCMPR Admit Card SI in Delhi Police CAPFs & ASI Download Here
SSCSR Admit Card SI in Delhi Police, CAPFs & ASI Download Here

SSC CGL Exam Pattern Syllabus 2018 | Latest New Exam Pattern

SSC CGL Syllabus Exam Pattern 2018 | Check Complete Details

SSC CGL 2018 is a well known exam conducted by Staff Selection Commission. Huge number of candidates are preparing for this exam. Recently the organization made some changes in the Exam Pattern and Syllabus for CGL 2018 Exam. Knowing the Latest SSC CGL Exam Pattern and Syllabus is very important to start their preparation in a right path. There is a little bit change in the old pattern to new one. All the applicants are advised to check the New Exam Pattern and syllabus for the Tier 1, 2, 3 Exam for the upcoming SSC CGL 2018 -19 Exam.

Candidates can also check the SSC CGL 2018 Eligibility Criteria to know whether you are eligible or not. The Latest SSC CGL Exam Dates are updated in the SSC Calendar 2018. So check all the Dates and start your preparation according to your period of time.

SSC CGL Exam Pattern 2018 | Latest New Pattern & Syllabus

SSC CGL 2018 Exam consist of four papers Tier 1, Tier 2, Tier3, based on 10th & 12th standard. Each Tier is different according to the marks and syllabus. The first two paper (Tier1 & Tier2) out of four in an online mode, other papers are known as Descriptive Test & Computer Proficiency Test.

Checkout all the New Exam Pattern and syllabus mentioned in this page.

SSC CGL 2018 Tier I Exam Pattern Syllabus

The Tier 1 Exam consists of 100 questions carrying 200 marks. The 100 questions are divided into 4 sections each compromise 25 marks. This exam conducted through online mode.

Important: For each wrong answer 0.5 marks would be deducted.

Subjects Questions Marks
General Intelligence and Reasoning 25 50
General Awareness 25 50
Quantitative Aptitude 25 50
English 25 50
Total 100 200
Total Duration
  • 75 minutes
  • Cerebral Palsy – 100 minutes

SSC CGL 2018 Tier 2 Exam Pattern Syllabus

Candidates who qualified in Tier 1 Exam should go through the next selection process i.e. Tier 2. This exam consists of 3 papers each carry 200 marks. The statistical methods paper is only for candidates applying for Statistical Investigator/Junior Statistical Officer posts.

Important: For English Paper, Positive mark is 1 and Negative mark is 0.25.

For Remaining Papers, Positive mark is 2 and Negative mark is 0.50.

Subjects Questions Marks
English 200 200
Quantitative Abilities 100 200
Statistical Methods (optional) 100 200
Total 400 600
Total Duration 2 hours for each paper

SSC CGL 2018 Tier 3 Exam Pattern Syllabus

SSC CGL Tier 3 is given for candidates to check their writing skills. They have to answer in the descriptive paper either in English or Hindi. In this Paper there is total 100 marks and the candidate should score minimum 33% to qualify in this Tier 3 Exam.

Exam Descriptive Type
Language English or Hind
Total Marks 100
Syllabus 10+2 Level
Total Duration 1 Hour

Candidates who qualified in Tier 1, 2, 3 should go for last phase of selection process i.e  Data Entry Skill Test. Data Entry Skill is also known as Computer Proficiency Test. IN this test candidates have to type 8,000 words in one hour or 2000 words in 15 minutes. This phase is added to know the Data Entry Speed in computer for all eligible candidates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

SSC Online © 2017